Course Reflection

Reflection Questions 1:   

https://aliro14blog.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/lesson-5-assignment-3/

This post is my favorite because it incorporates the people who are closest to me.  My friends and family mean so much to me and I do not know where I would be without them.  This post is also good because I get to explain what it is like to be female. I love being a female because there are so many good things that go with it and this is why this as my favorite blog!

https://aliro14blog.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/lesson-3-assignment-1-pleasures/

This post is my least favorite because it was the first post I did. I did not really think about it in the way I think about things know from taking this class. I would definitely read more into the paragraph and try to summarize my ideas a little differently. I would also have added a few more pictures.

https://aliro14blog.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/assignment-3-lesson-2-chemical-castration/

This post gave me the most trouble writing because I did not exactly know how I felt about the whole topic. At one point I think it would be a good idea because of what they did but at the same time I think about the whole picture and do not really know how I feel.

https://aliro14blog.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/lesson-5-assignment-2/

I learned the most from this post because I was really interested in this topic and I read a lot about it. I am very passionate about people who are less fortunate still living their lives to the most they can because their disability does not define who they are. I learned that everyone deserves the chance to live their lives no matter what disability they might have.  

Reflection Questions 2:  

            The most interesting thing I have learned this course was I need to focus more on what is going on in the world other than just what is going on in my life. This class made me think about things a lot differently especially the section about animals. I never really put a lot of thought into what animals go through and I want to make sure I do as much as I can to make sure animals are treated correctly and appropriately.

Reflection Question 3: 

I do not believe that my morals have changed after taking this class but I definitely know a lot more about myself about how I feel towards certain things. After taking this class I definitely began to think about things I do not usually think about and it also gave me a different perspective towards certain situations or things that are going on in my life. I believe that the people in your life are so important and it’s the little things that make a difference!

Reflection Questions 4:

 If I was the teacher for this class I would have done it the exact same way you did. I really enjoyed putting my ideas and thoughts out there through blog posts. I also enjoyed being able to view other peoples blogs and give my opinion on their perspectives and blogs. I would definitely include all of the sections you included because each one made me look at things differently whether it had been about me or about a certain idea. I have taken other online classes and they do really have you interact with the other students but with this course we were able to interact and comment on each other’s blogs. I would definitely recommend this course to other students because it was a class that I enjoyed taking. I really enjoyed the assignments that we had to do and it was stuff that I felt was helping me grow as a person. Taking this course gives you different peoples perspectives which can help you grow as a person because you are not just thinking one way. 

 

Image

 

I posted this picture because we made it through the semester and I only have one more semester left and I graduate! Thank you for a great semester and I really enjoyed reading all the blogs and learning about all these ideas. 

One thought on “Course Reflection

  1. profjudit says:

    Thanks for the feedback and it was nice having you in this class.

Leave a comment